Did it work?

Let me just go ahead and accept the fact that no matter what face primer I use, it will never work. Ever. Over the past week or so I’ve been trying out a couple of Neutrogena’s shine control products, both the primer and the powder. Maybe I’m not clear on how a primer is supposed to work, but from my understanding, its purpose it to help improve the application and extend the wear of the make-up. This product didn’t recieve the message. I applied this product and did not notice a difference.  My experience with the shine control powder was pleasing. No matter what I do during the appplication of make-up, my nose will shine bright like a diamond a couple hours later. During my 12-hour days, I only need to apply the shine control powder once, maybe twice. I would re-purchase the shine control powder and leave the primer in its position on the shelf. 

Leave a Reply

